Gum/Moon/Belt

The bell had rung for the start of fourth period and Mr. McClintock’s class was preparing themselves for another bother ready for another boring lecture. Mr. McClintock was in the room next door talking to his buddy Mr. Bjork. Nick came filing in a couple minutes late, like usual, and was really excited to see Mr. McClintock was no where to be found so he couldn’t be marked late. “Hey guys, I have this really great idea. Lets all ditch class!”

“What!” remarked John from across the room, “I can’t my mom would kill me!” Even though John was a junior in high school he was still afraid of his mother.

“Its cool. Relax,” said Nick as steezy as possible, “All you have to do is text a-ditch”

“Text a what”

“Text a ditch!”

After a bunch of arguing the entire class decided to try text a-ditch, And it worked! I couldn’t believe it, text a-ditch actually worked! Maybe this is how my sister manages to never show up to class but gets all her absents excused. Maybe I should try this more often I thought.

We all rushed outside to the field. It was a perfect day out, but what should we do?

“I think we should play frisbee,” said Nick.

“I think we should play soccer,” said Melissa.

“I know!” I shouted, “Lets all go on a 10 mile easy run!” The rest of the class looked at me like I was crazy.

“Actually,” said Megan “Running is really healthy. It can increase our aerobic and anaerobic fitness levels. We would burn over a thousand calories! And we can increase our V02 max so our muscles will get more oxygen making it take longer for lactic acid to build up in our legs!” Everyone knew Megan was a genius when it came to the human body she new everything there is to know.

“No, No, No! said Ayathi from across the field, “I just want to win the biotech contest, but thats hard to do when the judges don’t know anything about biotech.”

“Lets go to the moon, discover a knew chemical that can later help us find a cure for cancer. I’m sure that will win us the biotech contest. Especially since it has to deal with cancer.” said Drayton.

The class came to a decision that this was the best thing to do. About that time Kaitlynn came walking up. “I thought you were sick” said Melissa. “Well I was Kaitlynn” responded, “but i think I made a really quick recovery especially after I heard you guys were going to the moon. I want to come!” “You liar you weren’t sick. “Text a-ditch right?” “Yes” Kaitlynn muttered, “Just don’t tell Mr. McClintock!”

Brenna ran inside to grab supplies. About ten minutes later she came back with two pieces of bubble gum, and a belt. “How are you going to build a space ship out of that? Asked John. “You don’t know how to make a space shuttle out of gum and a belt wow you are really dumb I learned how to do that back in the fifth grade.” Said Rebecca smartly.

John tried to start building the space shuttle. ” NO NO NO! Not like that said Rebecca Your doing it wrong make it like this.”

For the next fifteen minutes the class worked diligently and before they knew it the space shuttle was made. Everyone boarded. Traveling faster then the speed of light the class made it to the moon discovered the new samples and brought them back to show Mr. McClintock.

“Soooo let me get this straight,” said Mr. McClintock, “You ditched my class to build a space shuttle out of gum and a belt. Then you proved Einsteins theory wrong and traveled faster then the speed of light, discovered a cure for cancer and came back to show me all in one class period! Sweeeet”

“Yup,” said Cassie, “Now can we leave early I really have to get to Mars before the day is over.”

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment